Skip to main content

Sandhill Regional Library System

Sandhill Regional Library System : Home

Home Page

2017 Summer Reading

Click on your county name below to access Registration & Reading Log tabs

BUILD A BETTER WORLD SUMMER READING 2017: ANSON, HOKE, MONTGOMERY, MOORE, RICHMOND

NOW YOU ARE REGISTERED… WHAT’S NEXT??? START LOGGING IN YOUR MINUTES EACH TIME YOU READ: A BOOK, A MAGAZINE, A NEWSPAPER, AN E-READER, A CEREAL BOX!! WHATEVER, WHENEVER YOU READ, LOG YOUR MINUTES. JUST GO TO – www.srls.info CLICK ON YOUR COUNTY; CLICK ON THE TAB FOR CHILDREN, TEENS, OR ADULTS SUMMER READING LOG. FILL IN THE EASY TO FOLLOW DIRECTIONS & THERE YOU GO, YOU’RE NOW LOGGING YOUR MINUTES!

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, AND KEEP READING!! 

YOU MAY WIN PRIZES, YOU WILL HAVE FUN, CHECK IT OUT NOW!

NC Kids

First-of-its-kind statewide eBook consortium specifically designed for children pre-K through fourth grade!

 3,029 eBooks, 689 audiobooks and 37 streaming videos are now available, with more titles to be added.

Use your library card or eCard to begin reading now!  

No card?  No worries - just visit your local SRLS library branch.  

No time to visit a library?  Sign up for an eCard, which gives you access to all of our eResources.

Click here to get your eCard now.

When you have your card, just click on the NC Kids picture above to make your selections.

Announcements

Contact Us

HOURS
Monday - Friday 8:30 am – 5:00 pm  
  

412 East Franklin Street 
Rockingham, NC 28379                    

Phone:  910.997.3388   
Fax:  910.997.2516

Email:  srlslibraries@srls.info

SRLS eCard Is Here!

Sign up for a free digital eCard number for access to online resources including NC LIVE, Overdrive, Freading, Zinio, Open Library, and One Click Digital and get same day access.  A short interval may be required before your number becomes active. Digital cards (eCards) are good for two years and feature NO Overdue Fees! Access Digital Magazines, NC Live, and eBooks today. To check out physical items and more, visit a Sandhill Regional Library System location and receive a library card.

Fill out the Online Borrower Registration Link Opens to New Site with the required fields, choose the library location you use the most for your Home branch. Be sure to remember your new card number and PIN. Enjoy the benefits of your new SRLS eCard number!

If you have a physical card, you have access to Online Resources from the library. Just use your card number and PIN. There is no need to sign up for a digital library card.

SRLS Library Card Policy

The new SRLS Library Card Policy was approved by the SRLS Board of Trustees on July 28, 2016.  You may view the entire policy by clicking on the link below.

SRLS map

embedding google maps

Library Extension

        WHY BUY IT WHEN YOU CAN

           CHECK IT OUT AT THE LIBRARY?! 

         

click here or the image above to go to Chrome App Store

Google Chrome is offering a great new app called "Library Extension."

Open Chrome, click on Apps, go to Web store, type in "library extension" in the search box, click add to Chrome and follow the directions.  There will be a stack of books at the top right corner of the page.  Click on it, then click options, State - NC, Library - Sandhill Regional Library.  Go to any of the sites listed below and search for a book.  When you find what you want, the app will let you know if the library has it available for check out!!

It only works on these sites at this time, so add them to your favorites:

Amazon (amazon.com)

Barnes & Noble (barnesandnoble.com)

Good Reads (goodreads.com)

AR BookFinder (arbookfind.com) accelerator reading books database

Google Books (books.google.com)

 

                                                                                             

 

Online Resources


Ancestry Library Edition is an in-house service that can be accessed from any public access computer in all 15 libraries within the Sandhill Regional Library System. Once you are at any of our library locations, click on this link Ancestry Library Edition to access. Come prepared with a list or ancestors to research.
Once connected to Ancestry Library Edition , you'll find a friendly opening screen that asks for the name of the person to be searched. Key in the name, click on "Search" and Ancestry Library Edition will scan its vast selection of U.S. census data, birth, marriage, and death records, World War I draft registration information, Social Security death records, and immigration lists. 

Stop in at any one of our library locations and check out our newest service to our customers!

Free DMV practice tests to library patrons, at  http://srls.driving-tests.org
The service includes free tests, written specifically based on the state DMV materials, and is the only site of its kind to include accessibility tools that allow users to hear selections read aloud, make them into MP3s, translate pages into other languages, magnify text, and mask sections of the screen for greater visibility on driving practice tests.

Ebooks, e-magazines & e-audio, available anytime with your SRLS library card!

 

 

 

 

 

NC LIVE provides North Carolina’s libraries with access to over 25,000 eBook titles, including nearly 3,000 downloadable eBooks. Click on the following link to access the collection of eBooks -http://www.nclive.org/browse/eBooks.  Many of these titles are non-fiction, including information in literature, health, technology, self help, history, social sciences, career development, reference books, and more.

 

 

 

North Carolina Libraries for Virtual Education (NC Live) offers the citizens of North Carolina online access to complete articles from over 9,000 newspapers, journals, magazines, and encyclopedias, indexing for over 20,000 periodical titles, and access to more than 22,000 electronic books.


The State Library of North Carolina provides access to state government information, the NC Center for the Book, the North Carolina ECHO project (North Carolina ECHO, Exploring Cultural Heritage Online, the World Wide Web's doorway to the special collections of North Carolina's libraries, archives, museums, historic sites, and other cultural institutions), e-mail reference service, youth services, NC LIVE, online-catalog, and the Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped.

Loading

Mission Statement

Connecting libraries, citizens, and resources through collaboration, technology, and teamwork

 

SRLS Vision Statement

Promoting literacy and lifelong learning to the Sandhills